For Halloween decorations that need power away from an outlet, I would start with the ZeroKor 300W if you need more headroom for several small loads, choose the Apowking 146Wh for a light, easy-to-carry setup, or look at the MARBERO 155Wh when its weather-rated panel matters more than panel wattage. These kits differ in the kind of decorating job they suit: the ZeroKor has the highest stated output, while the Apowking and MARBERO give clearer battery-capacity figures and lower output ceilings.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The main tradeoff is between power headroom, usable energy, and outdoor charging practicality. A generator’s wattage limit tells you which devices it can run at once; its watt-hour capacity helps estimate how long they may run. Solar panels can replenish the battery when conditions allow, but their rated output is not a guarantee of continuous Halloween-night power. I rank these picks by how clearly their published specs fit common decoration needs, while calling out the limits that matter before you plug in lights, a projector, or other props.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The ZeroKor is the strongest match for several small decorations because its stated maximum output is 300W, but its battery capacity is not listed.
- The Apowking is the lightest option at 3.3 lb and specifies 146Wh capacity; its 100W running limit rules out many larger props.
- The MARBERO pairs the largest stated capacity, 155Wh, with an IP65-rated 30W panel, making panel exposure a differentiator rather than a power advantage.
- All three include solar panels, but the supplied panel ratings range from 30W to 60W and sunlight conditions affect charging.
- Check each decoration’s running and startup wattage before choosing: a device within the power limit can still draw more energy than a small battery can supply for the whole evening.
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Overall for More Small Decorations at Once | Maximum output: 300W | Solar panel: 60W monocrystalline; 20.5% stated conversion efficiency | AC outlets: 2; 300W maximum | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apowking 100W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel, 146Wh | ![]() | Best Lightweight Pick for Simple LED Displays | Capacity: 146Wh / 39,600mAh | Running and peak output: 100W running; 200W peak | Solar panel: 40W monocrystalline; 20.5% stated conversion efficiency | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO 155Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for a Panel That Can Better Handle Outdoor Exposure | Capacity: 155Wh / 42,000mAh | Solar panel: 30W; 23% stated conversion efficiency; IP65 rating | Solar charging time: 6–7 hours as listed | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| solar generator for Halloween decoration | Solar panel | AC outlets | Capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | 60W monocrystalline; 20.5% stated conversion efficiency | 2; 300W maximum | — | — |
| Apowking 100W Portable Power S | 40W monocrystalline; 20.5% stated conversion efficiency | 2 × 110V | 146Wh / 39,600mAh | 3.3 lb |
| MARBERO 155Wh Portable Power S | 30W; 23% stated conversion efficiency; IP65 rating | 2 × 100W | 155Wh / 42,000mAh | 3.7 lb |
More Details on Our Top Picks
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
I rank the ZeroKor first for Halloween setups that need the broadest range of small plug-in loads. Its 300W maximum output is well above the 100W running limit on both the Apowking and MARBERO, so it leaves more room for combining low-draw lights with a modest prop or other electronics. That does not mean it can power high-wattage heaters, fog machines, or anything beyond its limits; check both running and startup requirements before connecting a device.
The included 60W monocrystalline panel also has the highest rated panel output in this group. That gives it more rated solar input potential than the Apowking’s 40W panel and the MARBERO’s 30W panel, though real charging depends on sunlight, panel placement, and the unit’s charging behavior. Its AC, DC, and USB outputs make the kit flexible if your decorations mix plug-in gear with battery-powered accessories that need charging.
My main reservation is unusually important for a decoration buyer: the battery capacity is not specified. The 300W figure describes the maximum load, not how many hours lights will run. That missing figure makes runtime planning harder than with Apowking’s 146Wh or MARBERO’s 155Wh. The panel junction box is also listed as non-waterproof, so I would keep that component dry and avoid leaving it exposed to rain or damp ground. Among the three, ZeroKor is my pick when output flexibility ranks ahead of precise runtime planning; if capacity transparency or panel weather protection matters more, I would compare it closely with MARBERO.
Pros:- 300W maximum output gives more headroom than the two 100W alternatives.
- Included 60W solar panel has the highest rated panel output in this lineup.
- AC, DC, and USB options suit mixed decoration and device loads.
- Can recharge from an AC outlet, compatible solar panel, or 12V car outlet.
Cons:- Battery capacity is not specified, making runtime comparisons difficult.
- The panel junction box is not waterproof.
- Loads above the 300W maximum may overload or disable the unit.
Best for: Decorators combining several modest AC, USB, or DC loads who need more output headroom than a 100W unit provides.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clearly stated battery capacity to estimate runtime, or anyone planning to power high-draw equipment or leave the panel junction box exposed to wet weather.
- Maximum output:300W
- Solar panel:60W monocrystalline; 20.5% stated conversion efficiency
- AC outlets:2; 300W maximum
- DC output:9–12.6V, 10A maximum
- USB outputs:3 USB-A ports plus one quick-charge USB port
- Recharge methods:AC outlet, compatible solar panel, or 12V car outlet
- Protection:Short circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating
- Included accessories:AC adapter, car charging accessories, 60W solar panel kit, and manuals
Our verdict“I would choose the ZeroKor for broader low-wattage decoration setups, but its unspecified capacity keeps it from being the easiest pick for runtime planning.”
Apowking 100W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel, 146Wh
The Apowking is the easiest of these three to carry: at 3.3 lb, it is lighter than the MARBERO and considerably more convenient to move between a porch display, a yard prop, and an indoor charging spot. It also states its battery size as 146Wh, giving buyers a more useful starting point for runtime estimates than the ZeroKor provides. That clarity is valuable, but it does not remove the need to check the actual watt draw of a decoration.
Its seven output connections include two AC outlets, USB-A, USB-C, and 12V DC, so it can serve a mixed collection of small devices. The included 40W solar panel sits between the ZeroKor’s 60W and MARBERO’s 30W ratings. That balance makes the Apowking a sensible portable kit, not a high-output yard power source. Its 100W running limit is the key constraint: it suits modest LED strings and small electronics, while larger projectors or motorized props may exceed its rating.
Compared with MARBERO, the Apowking is lighter and has a higher-rated panel, while MARBERO provides a slightly larger stated capacity and a panel with an IP65 rating. Compared with ZeroKor, Apowking gives a clear battery figure but far less AC output headroom. I would pick it for a small, simple display where easy carrying matters more than running a wider range of AC equipment. Its dual LED flashlight with steady, strobe, and SOS modes adds utility, but a flashlight is not a substitute for the battery energy needed to run decorations for hours.
Pros:- At 3.3 lb, it is the lightest listed power station.
- 146Wh capacity is stated, unlike the ZeroKor’s capacity specification.
- Seven outputs include AC, USB-A, USB-C, and 12V DC.
- Includes a 40W panel and a three-mode dual LED flashlight.
Cons:- 100W running output restricts the AC appliances and props it can power.
- Solar charging may be reduced in weak or inconsistent sunlight.
- Its stated capacity is smaller than MARBERO’s 155Wh.
Best for: A buyer carrying a compact kit to power a modest LED display or small electronics, with a stated battery capacity for basic runtime planning.
Not ideal for: Anyone whose decorations require more than 100W of continuous AC output, or who expects a small solar panel to maintain full power in poor sunlight.
- Capacity:146Wh / 39,600mAh
- Running and peak output:100W running; 200W peak
- Solar panel:40W monocrystalline; 20.5% stated conversion efficiency
- AC outlets:2 × 110V
- Total outputs:7
- USB and DC:USB-A, QC 3.0, USB-C, and 9–12.6V DC output
- Weight:3.3 lb
- Dimensions:7.5 × 3.7 × 6.1 in
Our verdict“I would choose the Apowking for a portable, uncomplicated LED setup, provided every connected device stays within its 100W running limit.”
MARBERO 155Wh Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel
The MARBERO earns its place for buyers who expect the panel to sit outside while they arrange decorations. Its included 30W solar panel is IP65-rated, a useful distinction beside the ZeroKor, whose panel junction box is expressly non-waterproof. I would still protect the power station and connectors from rain unless their own ratings say otherwise; the panel rating does not make the entire kit weatherproof.
Its 155Wh capacity is the largest stated battery figure in this roundup, slightly exceeding Apowking’s 146Wh and giving it the clearest capacity advantage on paper. That difference is modest, not a promise of a specific number of extra hours. The panel is rated at 30W, lower than both competitors, so the MARBERO trades solar input potential for its stated weather-resistant panel feature. Its 6.5-foot cable may also make it easier to place the panel in a sunnier spot while keeping the station nearer the decorations.
The limit is the AC output: two outlets are listed at 100W each. That puts it in the same low-power class as Apowking, not the more flexible class of the 300W ZeroKor. Three DC outputs, USB-A, USB-C, and a car port offer alternatives for small accessories, but buyers should not treat the port count as a sign of high power. I would choose MARBERO over Apowking when the panel’s IP65 rating and slightly larger stated capacity matter more than a lighter body or a higher panel rating. For the broadest set of possible AC decoration loads, ZeroKor remains the stronger match.
Pros:- 155Wh is the largest stated battery capacity in this comparison.
- Included 30W solar panel carries an IP65 rating.
- A 6.5-foot panel cable helps separate panel placement from station placement.
- Multiple AC, USB, DC, and car-port outputs cover varied small devices.
Cons:- The 30W panel has the lowest rated output among these kits.
- AC outlets are listed at 100W each, limiting larger props.
- The panel rating does not establish that the power station and connectors are weatherproof.
Best for: Decorators who want a stated 155Wh capacity and an IP65-rated panel for outdoor solar placement, while running only low-wattage devices.
Not ideal for: Anyone needing more than 100W from an AC outlet, a higher-wattage included panel, or a fully weatherproof power station kit.
- Capacity:155Wh / 42,000mAh
- Solar panel:30W; 23% stated conversion efficiency; IP65 rating
- Solar charging time:6–7 hours as listed
- AC outlets:2 × 100W
- Ports:QC3.0 USB-A, 2 standard USB-A, USB-C, 3 DC outputs, and car port
- Weight:3.7 lb
- Dimensions:8.14 × 3.77 × 7.08 in
- Flashlight modes:Steady, SOS, and strobe
Our verdict“I would choose MARBERO when panel exposure and a stated 155Wh capacity matter more than solar-panel wattage or higher AC output.”

How We Picked
I compared these three kits for the specific job of powering Halloween decorations away from household outlets, such as LED strings, small animated props, phone-powered effects, and modest electronics. I prioritized the published AC output limit, battery capacity where provided, included panel wattage, portability, and outdoor-relevant details. Those factors shape whether a unit can start a device, how much energy it stores, and how practical it is to recharge outside.
The ranking is not a claim that one unit will run every decoration longer. The ZeroKor leads for output headroom, but its battery capacity is unspecified, so I cannot compare runtime directly with the other two. Apowking and MARBERO both state capacity and are lightweight, yet each has a 100W AC limit. MARBERO’s IP65 panel rating earns it a distinct role, while Apowking’s low weight and larger included panel output than MARBERO’s support its portability-and-value positioning. I also treated panel wattage as a rated maximum, not a promise of actual charging speed.
I did not rank these products by claims that cannot be verified from the supplied specifications. I avoided estimating exact hours for decorations because the devices’ draw, inverter losses, battery condition, and lighting conditions all affect runtime. Buyers should match the generator’s continuous output to the decoration’s requirements and use watt-hours as a starting point for runtime planning. I gave each pick a clear audience and noted situations where its limits are likely to frustrate.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Solar Generator For Halloween Decorations
I would size a Halloween power station around the decorations you actually plan to run, not the number of outlets on the unit. A long LED display may draw little power, while one animated prop or projector can change the load calculation. Start with device labels and the generator’s output limit, then check whether its stored energy and solar charging approach fit your schedule.
Match the output rating to the decoration
The power station’s watt rating limits how much power it can deliver at one time. The ZeroKor lists 300W maximum output, while Apowking specifies 100W running and 200W peak, and MARBERO lists two 100W AC outlets. Those numbers make the ZeroKor the most flexible choice for combining small loads, but none of these figures gives permission to exceed the device’s stated limits. Check the running wattage of each decoration and add the loads you expect to run simultaneously.
Some devices draw more power briefly when starting. If a prop, pump, or projector has a startup demand, compare that requirement with the station’s peak rating as well as its running limit. Do not assume that multiple outlets mean the unit can supply full rated power through every outlet at once. For low-draw LED strings, a 100W station may be enough; for motors or larger effects, verify the actual label before buying.
Separate battery capacity from maximum output
Watts indicate load; watt-hours indicate stored energy. A higher output rating can let a station run a stronger device, but does not by itself tell you how long it will run. Apowking lists 146Wh and MARBERO lists 155Wh; ZeroKor’s supplied specifications do not state capacity. That missing information is a real drawback if you need to estimate whether decorations will last through an evening.
As a rough planning method, divide the stated watt-hour capacity by the combined device draw to get an idealized runtime, then expect actual usable time to be lower because of conversion losses and operating conditions. This is only an estimate, not a guarantee. If the decoration’s draw is not printed clearly, check its documentation or measure it with a suitable power meter. For setups with several devices, estimate their combined draw rather than calculating each one in isolation.
Treat panel wattage as a charging input, not a runtime promise
The included panels range from 30W on MARBERO to 60W on ZeroKor, with Apowking at 40W. A higher panel rating provides more rated solar input potential, but cloud cover, season, angle, shade, and charging limits affect what the station receives. Halloween falls in a season when daylight may be shorter in many locations, so do not count on solar charging during the evening display itself.
If you need the station ready at dusk, charge it ahead of time from an available AC outlet or another supported source, then use solar as a supplement where conditions permit. Check that the panel connection is compatible with the station and place it in a clear, stable location. MARBERO’s panel has an IP65 rating, while ZeroKor’s junction box is not waterproof; that distinction applies to the panel detail listed, not automatically to the entire power system.
Check outdoor placement and cable reach
Halloween setups often put the generator on a porch or near a walkway while panels need a sunnier patch of yard. The MARBERO’s included panel cable is 6.5 feet long, which may help with placement. Before setting up, confirm that the supplied cable reaches without crossing a path where people could trip. Keep the station stable, dry, and protected from foot traffic, and follow the manufacturer’s instructions for any exposure limits.
A panel’s weather rating does not establish that the station, outlets, cable ends, or power converter can get wet. The ZeroKor listing specifically warns that its panel junction box is not waterproof. Where rain, dew, or sprinklers are possible, use a dry location and do not leave unprotected connections exposed. A small indoor-outdoor extension arrangement should also be suitable for the conditions and the decoration load.
Choose ports for your actual mix of devices
AC outlets are useful for decorations with standard plugs; USB ports suit small electronics and some USB-powered lights; DC ports can serve compatible devices. The three units all offer multiple connection types, but port count does not equal available power. Confirm voltage, connector type, and current requirements before connecting a decoration. Avoid improvised adapters when you cannot verify the electrical match.
Apowking’s seven listed outputs may appeal to a buyer with several small devices, while ZeroKor’s 300W maximum provides more AC headroom. MARBERO offers numerous port types and a car port, but its listed AC outlets remain limited to 100W each. I would decide based on the decoration labels and the required output type, not on the most impressive-looking number of ports.
Plan for the whole display period
For decorations that must run for a set number of hours, calculate the approximate energy demand before choosing a unit. Multiply each device’s watt draw by its expected operating hours, then add the loads that will run at the same time. Compare that total with the station’s stated watt-hours, allowing for losses and a reserve. This method will not produce an exact runtime, but it can reveal when a small station is clearly undersized.
If the display must remain on after sunset, a panel may not help during the hours you need power. A station charged earlier may be more dependable than relying on late-day solar input. Buyers who need long runtimes or more substantial props may need a larger-capacity power station than any of these three; the supplied information does not establish that these compact kits can run a large display all night.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these three is best for several Halloween decorations?
I would start with the ZeroKor because its stated maximum output is 300W, compared with the 100W running limit on Apowking and the 100W AC outlet rating on MARBERO. That gives it more output headroom for combining modest loads. Still, add the decorations’ wattage and check startup needs before connecting them. Its battery capacity is not specified, so the listing does not provide enough information to compare runtime directly.
Can these solar generators run Halloween lights all night?
That depends on the lights’ power draw, how many hours they run, usable battery energy, and operating losses. Apowking lists 146Wh and MARBERO lists 155Wh, while the ZeroKor capacity is not stated in the supplied specifications. Those figures can support rough planning, but they do not establish a guaranteed runtime. Add up the lights’ wattage, multiply by the hours needed, and leave room for losses rather than assuming the panel will provide power throughout the night.
Can I run a fog machine or projector from one of these?
Do not assume that these compact stations can run a fog machine or projector. Check the device’s running wattage and startup demand against the station’s ratings. Apowking is listed at 100W running, MARBERO’s AC outlets are listed at 100W each, and ZeroKor has a 300W maximum. A device can exceed a limit even if its plug fits, and motorized or heated equipment may have a startup draw that is higher than its normal draw.
Which included solar panel is best for recharging outdoors?
ZeroKor has the highest rated panel output at 60W, followed by Apowking at 40W and MARBERO at 30W. MARBERO’s panel is specifically listed with an IP65 rating, while the ZeroKor panel junction box is described as not waterproof. Rated output does not predict exact charging time in real conditions, and a panel rating does not mean the whole power station is weatherproof. Keep station connections dry and follow each manufacturer’s guidance.
Which one should I choose if I need the clearest runtime planning?
I would compare the two models with stated capacity: Apowking at 146Wh and MARBERO at 155Wh. Their capacity figures give a starting point for estimating energy use, though actual runtime varies with load and conversion losses. The ZeroKor may offer greater output flexibility, but its battery capacity is not stated here, which makes a direct runtime estimate harder. For any model, check the decoration’s draw and avoid treating rated wattage as a runtime figure.
Conclusion
For a yard display with several small loads, I would choose the ZeroKor 300W because it has the most output headroom and the highest-rated included panel. I would pick the Apowking for a lightweight, straightforward LED setup where the 100W limit is sufficient and a stated 146Wh capacity helps with planning. For a buyer who values a panel with an IP65 rating and wants the largest stated capacity in this comparison, MARBERO is the better fit, though its panel is only 30W and its AC outlets are listed at 100W each.
Before buying, match the station to the actual wattage and operating hours of your decorations. I would not choose any of these for a larger prop until its running and startup requirements are confirmed. Keep the power station and unprotected connections dry, and charge ahead of the Halloween display rather than relying on evening sunlight. Those checks matter more than choosing the model with the most ports or the biggest panel number alone.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.





